Day 2 – Google word and its 11th picture… Fauna

     Fauna. For anyone who knows me, I’m always thinking animals and nature, so when I saw this picture, it just sang to me. There’s only one most favorite animal in my mind over all the rest, the snake, but I still love all animals equally.

The first animal you recognize in the picture is the Jaguar. In general, Jaguars are thought of as majestic creatures. A sleek and cunning animal that blends perfectly with his surroundings. It’s almost magical to see it in action!

Next I see the Toucan. Toucans have an incredible beak on them used for passing berries as a mating dance or a weapon. Babies aren’t born with a full beak but develops as it matures. Hey, I wonder if I’d look as beautiful with the same beak? Whatcha think?

Next is the Anteater. Uncommon and strange, this animal eats one thing – ants. Digs into ant mounds with his big claws and eats for a few minutes. Just long enough for the ants to realize they’re being attacked and start stinging in defense.

Jabali Boar, Rhea, Hyacinth Macaw, Marsh Deer, a snake and other small animals. All in all, I love this picture because it encompasses a wide variety of wildlife throughout such a large mass of country. Very colorful and inspired me to briefly research animals I thought I recognized in as other country’s animals.

About trex

Live Happy, Live Healthy. Life life to the fullest - and take as many pictures as you can to prove each check on your bucket list was accomplished! Never look back wishing shoulda, woulda, coulda!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment