Daily Prompt: 21st Century Citizen

*Hmm, wonder how “reblogging” works… let’s find out*

Daily prompt: 21st Century Citizen

Do you belong in this day and age? Do you feel comfortable being a citizen of the 21st-century? If you do, explain why — and if you don’t, when in human history would you rather be?

I feel like Pooh bear when I hear this question. “Do you belong in this day and age? And if not, which day and age?” and I do the same *think. think. think.* that Pooh bear does with his hand tapping at his head. So, do I feel like I belong in this day and age? Well, I think I could belong in many time periods. I like to lead a simpler life, no drama, work hard for the money, love and support my friends and family… so, I guess as long as I have these things, I could survive in any time period. I also don’t see any time period as my favorite, per say, as I see the advantages and disadvantages to every period. Time of the the pharaohs was a lot of work, carving stone and drought. In the ice age, I’d have a whole planet to myself, but it’d be pretty cold, hey, maybe it could’ve been me who invented fire? I enjoy Victorian times in England and Europe, but the dresses are a bit much, and so is the idea that Catholicism is the only way of life. I’d rather have been with Columbus to venture off to a new world, but, again, the disease in the new world was pretty intense.

All in all, if you believe in reincarnation, I probably lived in many time periods, I just can’t remember them. So, I guess that just leaves me with today. Right now, I think I’m OK with today.
🙂

About trex

Live Happy, Live Healthy. Life life to the fullest - and take as many pictures as you can to prove each check on your bucket list was accomplished! Never look back wishing shoulda, woulda, coulda!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment